Annual Report 2014 | Suomeksi |

Events after the balance sheet date

On 22 January 2015, it was announced that Tapio Kuula, President and CEO of Fortum Corporation, will go on a disability pension starting 1 February 2015. Tapio Kuula has been the President and CEO of Fortum Corporation since 2009. Fortum's Board has started the search process for a new CEO covering internal and external candidates. In the meanwhile, Timo Karttinen, CFO of Fortum will also act as interim President and CEO.

On 22 January, Fortum's Nomination Board proposed to the Annual General Meeting that the Board consists of eight (8) members and that the following persons be elected to the Board of Directors for a term ending at the end of the Annual General Meeting 2016. To be re-elected: Ms Sari Baldauf as Chairman, Mr Kim Ignatius as Deputy Chairman, and as members; Ms Minoo Akhtarzand, Mr Heinz-Werner Binzel, Mr Petteri Taalas and Mr Jyrki Talvitie. To be elected as new board members; Ms Eva Hamilton and Mr Tapio Kuula.


Search Fortum Annual Report 2014

Start typing...

Search results